Richmond Symphony Orchestra

Sunday, April 30, 2017
3:00 PM - 4:30 PM (ET)
Blackwell Auditorium (205 Henry St.)
Event Type
RSO Box Office


The RSO will perform works by Stravinsky, Beethoven, Mozart. Immediately preceding the concert, the Arts Council of R-MC will present its  Award for Achievement in the Arts to Davis J.L. Fisk, executive director of the RSO.

2 p.m. Pre-concert lecture, Brock Commons, Dollar Tree Community Room (free)

3 p.m. Blackwell Auditorium, R-MC Center for the Performing Arts (ticket required)

Chia-Hsuan Lin, conductor. Handel’s “Entrance of the Queen of Sheba” from Solomon, Stravinsky’s Danses concertantes, Beethoven’s Overture to The Creatures of Prometheus, Opus 43, Mozart’s Symphony No. 41 in C Major, K. 551 (“Jupiter”). For tickets, call the RSO at (804) 788-1212 or visit and click on Calendar and Ticketing.  Tickets at door: $22 for adults; $20 for seniors; $12 for children; $5 for students with valid college ID. Seating is on a first-come, first-served basis.


Get Directions
Event Date
Event Time